Annotated Bibliographies

An annotated bibliography is a summary of the sources you have selective to use. Sources can be books, magazines, articles, and journals just anything. In an annotate bibliography you have to include a citation of the source and summarization of the source. In an annotated bibliography you also include how you will be using the source in your research paper and why it is so important or relevant. You can explain how this source will help your argument for your research paper.  I think we were assigned to write annotated bibliographies so we can gather our information together a bit easier and also learn how to site our work correctly. Also, with an annotated bibliography we can start to tell our argument and just put everything together. I think annotated bibliographies can help with my research project because I will be able to have a summary of my source telling me important information and why it will be useful for my research project and how I can use these sources in my argument. Having an annotated bibliography will help me sort all my information together so that I will have a stronger argument and I will be able to compare them easier as well.

3 thoughts on “Annotated Bibliographies

  1. We have a bit of experience doing annotated bibliographies so I strongly agree with your whole post. In our English 1101 and English 1102 class we were taught to use of annotated bibliography to structure our argument and to help us properly cite our sources. This should not be that much of a challenge for us, just go step by step and use previous knowledge you will do fine!

  2. This is the first class I have had to do an annotated bibliography for instead of a work cited page. I completely agree that by doing the annotated bibliography it will help to organize our sources, figure out how we want to utilize these sources within our paper, and determine that we have a good and reliable source.

Leave a comment